Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2023

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Car came in before expected. They kept my new car in the show room safe and clean until I could pick up. And followed up with a phone call and how things were going.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2023

LUKE AT SHOTTENKIRK WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL ON THE SALE OF TWO TRUCKS AND IF THERE WAS SOMETHING THAT HE DIDN'T KNOW HE FOUND OUT IN A VERY TIMELY MANNER. THE COMPLETE STAFF IS OVER THE TOP. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. WELL DONE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Dylan Wilhelm was my Salesman for a fantastic transaction. Prior to waiting a year for my Ford Maverick to show up, he actually found me another that was coming in earlier. I did decline that one. But his phone call about that one let me know I was in good hands. When my truck finally came in, he made it a super painless process. No hidden fees or dealer markups anywhere. Really impressed with Dylan and with the sales manager Kenny Schaffer as well. The only hiccup and the reason for 4 stars, is that I really wanted to finance through ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

Dylan Wilhelm was my Salesman for a fantastic transaction. Prior to waiting a year for my Ford Maverick to show up, he actually found me another that was coming in earlier. I did decline that one. But his phone call about that one let me know I was in good hands. When my truck finally came in, he made it a super painless process. No hidden fees or dealer markups anywhere. Really impressed with Dylan and with the sales manager Kenny Schaffer as well. The only hiccup and the reason for 4 stars, is that I really wanted to finance through ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2023

Wonderful staff helped me get a reliable car with a great price. I was treated very respectfully and am so happy with the experience. Would highly recommend Shottenkirk to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

We just bought a new Kia Sorento Hybrid from Luke at Shottenkirks. There was no high pressure selling, and they were very courteous and helpful from start to finish. There was definitely teamwork, from the General Manager, Troy Patterson, Sales Manager Carlos Brown, Finance Manager Justin Yoder, the sales consultant, Luke Newlan. Even Marilyn, the day receptionist was so nice and friendly. I highly recommend Shottenkirks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

Luke at Shottenkirk West Burlington treated me as if we had known each other our for years!!! I’ll never go anywhere else!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

A great first virtual car purchasing experience! I love my new ride and the people I dealt with provided top notch service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2022

My first virtual buying experience was amazing! Honest no hassle negotiation, under promised and over delivered! Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

As usual, Keith Foster did a super job explaining the new features on my new car and is always available to help to answer questions. New Kia is a great, has a lot of new safety equip., if I ever learn how it all functions. I was a little disappointed with Kia's info in the different pkgs, different everywhere you looked. I didn't get a couple things that were shown in EX pkg

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2022

I had a very positive experience with Ephraim Twillie, a sales consultant at the Shottenkirk car dealership in Burington. Not only was Ephraim a pleasant person to deal he was also a very informative consultant. I would do business with the Schottenkirk family again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

first class service, first class sales people , qualityvehicles ,Troy helped build my bronco , great people to deal with , hope to do more business with Shottenkirks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2022

I love the service I get every time I step into the property if Shottenkirk. This is my 2nd brand new Kia I?ve purchased from them and both times my service has been impeccable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2022

Our sales man Adam did a wonderful job at helping me find the car i wanted not just the car to settle with.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2022

Very easy to work with. Car was explained in good detail.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Montell and others made the process of built my new Jeep as fun as possible. Even though it was a used vehicle, they took care of several issues which they were not obligated to do. Overall, it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Keith the salesman was great, I inquired about a Lincoln Navigator he got me all the info I was looking for. Once I made the decision to buy the SUV he got me all the paperwork I needed to get it done and was done in a very short amount of time. Justin in Finance was great as well getting all the documents done and I was in and out in no time.. A+++ service to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

We can into look at a used truck on the lot. Derek was the salesperson that helped us. We took a trial ride and was pleased. Then Derek and Justin were very good about getting us on the road with our new used truck in excellent time the same afternoon.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

I went into the dealership knowing what I wanted to purchase. Derek sat down with me and had it worked up in about an hour and it arrived months before the projected arrival date. It was exactly what I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Alex Nguyen and Carlos Brown were awesome to work with. We have bought from shottenkirk many times. We got a fair deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Alex Nguyen and Carlos Brown were awesome to work with. We have bought from shottenkirk many times. We got a fair deal.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

The process went well. The salesman (Luke) and Sales Manager (Troy) were very polite and professional. I would definitely recommend them, and feel they were very fair.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2022

Everything was perfection! I purchased my lease and it was a smooth transition.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

I am still trying to understand all of the features this Seltos has, but I thoroughly enjoyed the visit with Keith and Carlos. Both have been a real asset to your Company!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

It was fast and easy and they answered all our questions

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2022

Great experience. Ephraim was great at answering our questions & was such a big help!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

I traveled 3 hours because of their REPUTATION to make the deal! I was INITIALLY HAPPY with my experience but when things went wrong (through no fault of their own), they made it RIGHT! NOW, I AM ECSTATIC!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2022

We felt very comfortable with the sales personnel. They made buying a car very easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Alex is one of the sales man that has really helped me with the electronics of this car. He's very good at what he does!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

Adam was very helpful and he help get what I wanted thank you so much Adam , he got it in my price range and . I would recommend anyone to Adam as a car salesman . Thank you . Leslie Ludington

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Every one was very nice liked the dealership very clean place people were no pushy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2022

I just bought the car three days ago, so I don't have much to go on as far as the vehicle. Customer service was very good.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Best car buying experience I ever had. Montel gave me an out the door price and true to his word that was the price I got when I showed up at the dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

If we had the vehicle I could better rate it..... will wait until we do. Keith Foster was/is being as helpful as he can. Everyone else is very pleasant to deal with and I feel sure things will work out for us.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2021

Very good experience. Was ready to show me the vehicle I was interested in.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Very pleased with the service that you provided!! The sales person was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. All services provided were very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

Great experience. Looked all over S.E. Iowa for a new Bronco. None to be had anywhere. Shottenkirk called and told me one was being unloaded off the truck as we spoke. I drove it home the next morning. Everything was explained in detail to my satisfaction. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Again, great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2021

Keith was very friendly as well as knowledgeable in the Ford truck line. He was prompt to return my calls with the information needed. He assisted us in obtaining the right vehicle at a good price. He continues to follow up checking on our satisfaction. Everyone we dealt with at the Shottenkirk dealership was friendly, efficient, and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Gave us a better deal than originally promised. Had the vehicle that we wanted. Then helped work out a key problem (mixup that left us with one key for our new vehicle and one to another vehicle on their lot) promptly and at minimum pain to us - even though we purchased our Compass long distance and flew in to get it - not discovering the key issue until we were over 1000 miles away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Really worked with me to find a car that I loved, even when I went a little over budget. They found me incredible financing and I could not be happier. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2020

They were very helpful, gave us a good deal both ways around, a lot of help on our new automobile, just over all a great experience! Great bunch to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Buy a car from you all was so easy. Thank you all who made this happen for me. Love my 2016 Lincoln MKX. Annelisa Grant.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2019

Someone was out to greet me instantly even though I was just looking. I didn't buy a vehicle but I was trying to get an idea for when I do. Great assistance.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2019

We have purchased 3 cars from Shottenkirk, and we will probably buy our 4th from them too. We have no problem negotiating a reasonable deal and terms. And the last 2 times they beat my banks interest rate for financing. Can't say enough good things about them.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2018

My experience with Shottenkirk West Burlington was wonderful. They are beyond friendly & welcoming. I had my 3 year old daughter with me and they were beyond patient with her. My sales man sold me a wonderful car & my finance manger got me a wonderful deal. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2018

Eric Messamaker and Adam Brown were outstanding! So easy to get a great vehicle with this team!! I will tell everyone I know about my experience at Shottenkirk!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2018

Always a welcoming, comfortable, trusting environment and people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2017

It was a very nice experience, the dealership had the truck ready for us to test drive, did find a small issue, which was taken care of right away. Financing was done right on the spot, which did not take very long, we got a great rate! Great to work with such an efficient group.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

We have bought several cars from Shottenkirk and will always be return customers when it comes to getting a different vehicle. All employees encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. You could tell they all enjoyed the work they did and got along well with everyone that worked there. Would definitely recommend to others. Kenneth Schaffer in the finance dept was very personable and made the worst part of the process fun. Had a great personality.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2016

I really don't have anything to say about improving. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The salesman was very friendly and easy o talk to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2016

Everyone in the dealership was fantastic. It was the best experience I have ever had in a car dealership. I would highly recommend this as the best place to go for all the automotive needs you have.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review